Natasha Bedingfield

Natasha Bedingfield


Natasha Bedingfield, born November 26, 1981 in Haywards Heath, England, is an English pop music singer. His first single titled Single was released in 2004, followed by his international hit These Words which reached number one in the UK charts. Her American single Unwritten reached No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100. She is the sister of singer Daniel Bedingfield.

His childhood and his beginnings

Natasha was born in Haywards Heath in West Sussex in the south of England but was raised in Lewisham in London. His family is of New Zealand origin. She has a sister, Nikola, and two brothers, Daniel and Joshua.

His recordings and his career

Natasha performed a duet with Dutch singer Esmée Denters and another more recent duet with young singer Sean Kingston. In 2010, she sang with American rapper Nicki Minaj for the song Last Chance on the album Pink Friday.

She also sings on a single from Canadian band Simple Plan’s latest album, Jet Lag.

Private life

In March 2009, she married Matthew Robinson1. The couple have a son, Solomon (born December 2017).

Promotional singles

2006: The One That Got Away (only aired in American clubs)


  • 2004: Natasha Bedingfield: Unwritten – Original Version (short): herself
  • 2005: With love from Russia (video game): Elisabeth Stark (voice)
  • 2005: Natasha Bedingfield: Unwritten – US Version (short): herself
  • 2007: Natasha Bedingfield: Soulmate (short): herself
  • 2011: Rascal Flatts: Easy (short film)
  • 2011: The Dinah Girls (TV Movie): Herself
  • 2012-2013: Web Therapy (TV series): Gemma Pankhurst-Jones (4 episodes)


The singer recorded her song Pocketful of Sunshine in Simlish (the language spoken in The Sims 2 games) for the promotion of the free Quartier libre add-on released on February 28, 2008.

The music Pocket Full of Sunshine is part of the soundtrack of the movie The Abominable Truth (original title: The Ugly Truth). This song is also part of the movie Easy A with Emma Stone making its own adaptation.

Natasha Bedingfield also made the soundtrack of Morning Glory (2011) with her track Strip me. Her title Unwritten is part of the soundtrack of Four Girls and Jeans with Blake Lively.

In 2011, she was one of the headliners of the Californian lesbian festival, the Dinah Shore.

Biography Natasha Bedingfield

In the musical lineage of Pink and Christina Aguilera, Natasha Bedingfield has sold more than 6.5 million records worldwide to date. Her first album, “Unwritten”, was released in 2005.

In 2008, the singer released the record: “Pocketful of sunshine”

The music

Natasha Bedingfield was born on November 26, 1981 in Sussex in the south of England but was raised in London by her parents, both from New Zealand. Little sister of pop singer Daniel Bedingfield, Natasha, like him, was drawn to music from an early age.

In the footsteps of the brother and encouraged by her parents, the beautiful decides to put her psychology studies on hold to embark on a career as a singer.

Natasha’s success

As a result, in 2005, the young artist who opened for singers like Justin Timberlake, recorded a first album, “Unwritten”, which was a hit in Europe and the United States.

Songwriter, Natasha signs pop R’n’B songs produced by the most popular directors of the moment: Guy Chambers (Robbie Williams), Andy Frampton (Janet Jackson) and Mark Stent (U2, Björk).

In 2008, the young woman signed the album: “Pocketful of sunshine”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *